JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily A.

Nanny in Earlham, IA 50072.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Earlham, IA

  • Age 22
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Past childcare provider experience:

~My senior year of high School I gained a lot of experience taking Early Childhood Education classes through DMACC. As a part of those courses, I worked in Kindergarden and First grade classrooms half-days for an entire school year.

~I have provided respite care for an elementary aged special needs client through Healthy Connections Inc. in Des Moines, IA.

~I have also had a summer job at a daycare in Earlham, IA, working with 3,4, and 5 year olds.

~I have my CPR, First aid and Mandatory Reporting certificates.

I am currently finishing my first year at Marshalltown Community College (MCC). I am a volleyball player, a cheerleader and Student Activities Council President here at MCC. I have also volunteered, at church, the Animal Rescue League, and as a club volleyball coach for 5th graders. I will graduate from MCC next year in December and transfer UNI. I plan to major in either Elementary Education or Speech Pathology and earn my Master's degree.

I am a very responsible young adult who absolutely loves working with children. I am excited for this summer and finding a family who needs my assistance in childcare.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/3/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jody S. is a reference for Emily A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Emily A.
Emily A.
Earlham, IA 50072

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now