JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katelyn B.

Nanny in Granger, IA 50109.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Granger, IA

  • Age 23
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Katelyn’s Bio

My name is Katelyn Buckalew. In the summer when I am on break from school I stay with my parents who are close to the Des Moines area. I attend William Penn University in Oskaloosa, Iowa where I am looking into being a Sociology Major. I also am a college athlete at William Penn as a softball player. my experience with kids is the occasional babysitting, teaching kids at softball camps, and spending tons of time with my two year old niece. I feel very comfortable with pets and always make sure to clean up messes. I am a very active individual that enjoys being outside and creative. I enjoy teaching kids new and exciting things just as much as I enjoy learning them. I believe that I am fit to be a great summer nanny because I am responsible, I enjoy being a positive role model, and most of all I enjoy having fun!


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Katelyn B.
Katelyn B.
Granger, IA 50109

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now