JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kim B. - Huxley Nanny

Kim B. Nanny in Huxley, IA 50124. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Huxley, IA

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Kim’s Bio

I just completed a 1 year nanny job for a newborn and 7 year old boy in Johnston, IA.  Previously, I was the nanny for 2 girls from birth to 7.5 years of age for 7.5 years.  I also was a night nanny for preemie twins for one summer during the 7.5 years.  Before the 7.5 year nanny job, I was the nanny for a 5 year old autistic boy for the summer and his baby sister.  I have also done a variety of temp nanny jobs through nanny services over the last 11 years.
I have worked with kids of all ages.  I like to do crafts and other activities with them and have many letters of recommendation from my previous employers.  I have a wide variety of experience for all ages and love children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/14/12

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top