JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara K.

Nanny in Independence, IA 50644.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Independence, IA

  • Age 32
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I am pursuing a 2nd BA degree in Elementary Education from University of Northern Iowa. My 1st BA degree is in Communication Studies. Currently, I'm employed full-time but looking for a job that will offer experience with Elementary and Early Childhood education that will allow me to use the skills I am obtaining in my current field of study. Most recently my care for children has involved babysitting for friends with children under the age of 4 and caring for our nieces and nephews through family functions and overnight stays. Prior to obtaining my first 4 year degree, I was a regular babysitter and summer nanny for families in the neighborhood I grew up in. I am also obtaining youth/adult CPR/First Aid certification through the Red Cross this spring.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/25/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Sara K.
Sara K.
Independence, IA 50644

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now