JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mallory D.

Nanny in Indianola, IA 50125.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Indianola, IA

  • Age 22
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Mallory’s Bio

I have a younger brother that I have grown up with and no child could be worse than he was. :) I have 9 younger cousins and have had experience with babysitting jobs with many ages of kids during high school. I was a nanny for my cousin during my winter break and I would like to do it over my summer break as well.
I love summertime and going places and doing things with kids as well, such as pools and parks. My dad is also a Cedar Rapids firefighter and I could most likely arrange a little field trip to Central Station downtown with the kids if they would be interested.
I am currently a Freshman at Simpson College, living in Center Point, Iowa. I have a car and easy access Cedar Rapids or surrounding areas.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/16/2015


My availability is valid through 8/29/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Mallory D.
Mallory D.
Indianola, IA 50125

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now