JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Karin R.

Nanny in Iowa City, IA 52245.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Iowa City, IA

  • Age 29
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Karin’s Bio

I have been a nanny for over 10 years. I have worked with many families with 1 to 4 children ranging in age from infant to 11 years. I am very reliable and responsible. I am also an artist (I have a BFA in ceramics) and love to do creative and exploratory activities with the children I am caring for. With them, I enjoy going for walks, playing outside, reading, doing all kinds of art projects, engaging in imaginary play and learning and teaching. I am also currently working in the infant classroom at La Montessori Nurtury in North Liberty and have future aspirations of becoming a Montessori elementary school teacher.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Brady R. is a reference for Karin R. Relationship: Former Employer
Vanessa S. is a reference for Karin R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Karin R.
Karin R.
Iowa City, IA 52245

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now