JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Iowa City, IA 52246

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Mandy and I would love the opportunity to get to know and work with your family! I am 21 years old and very passionate about childcare. I adore spending time with children and helping them learn and grow. I have eight years of experience doing everything from occasional date night babysitting to full time nannying. I have watched up to three children at a time, ranging in age from eight months to 13 years. I have experience with twins (2-year-old fraternal twin girls and 7-year-old identical twin boys) and children with special needs (a 4-year-old boy with severe ADHD). I think all children are full of so much potential and can achieve and become anything they wish, if provided with the right support system. I love devoting my time and energy to helping children follow their dreams and explore the world. I am trained in first Read more aid and CPR, and I have a valid drivers license. I am currently a full time nanny for a fiery 20 month old girl and a sweet and giggly three year old boy. I have been with this family for almost 6 months now and I feel so privileged to get to play a part in raising these wonderful little humans. I enjoy reading books with silly voices for the characters, doing crafts, playing board games, and being outdoors. I grew up in the arts and I think that had a big part in shaping who I am today. I studied classical ballet on a pre-professional curriculum for 10 years and it is still a passion of mine. I also played the flute for 7 years, violin for 5 years, piano for 3 years, and string bass for 2 years. I studied French for 6 years in school though my fluency has greatly decreased in the years since I graduated high school. My mother is Thai, my father is Jewish, and I grew up in Iowa and I love that I can be a part of all three of these very different cultures. I am very caring, patient, and easy going. I have a sense of humor and I like to laugh. I don't smoke and I don't drink alcohol either. I am passionate about childcare and enthusiastic to work with your family. I'm an open book so please don't hesitate to ask any questions you may have about me! I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended University of Iowa

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now