JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenell L.

Nanny in Iowa City, IA 52246.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Iowa City, IA

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per week

Jenell’s Bio

 
I love working with Children. My name is Jenell Lafin and I lived in Texas my whole life until my husband and I moved to Iowa for 5 years while he got his PhD. While in Iowa City I worked for 2 amazing families, one I worked with 2 boys for nearly 4 years until the littlest one went to preschool and the other for 2 girls for about a year until we moved. I very much enjoyed both of these experiences and will miss them deeply. We also welcomed our son into the mix while in Iowa. He is 3 months old. We are now moving back to the Dallas area and I will be looking for part time nanny or babysitting positions.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/9/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jenna P. is a reference for Jenell L.
Barbara A. is a reference for Jenell L.
Jump to Top
Jenell L.
Jenell L.
Iowa City, IA 52246
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now