JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa M. Nanny in Johnston, IA 50131. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Johnston, IA

  • Age 41
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I grew up in Urbandale and am working on a Ph.D. graduate in Health Education. I have several years of experience caring for children as a full-time, part-time, live-in and live-out nanny, summer and after-school nanny, personal assistant/household manager and nanny-sitter. I have experience with newborns and toddlers through school-aged children. I am also an aunt to five children (ages 5, 6, 9, 10, & 10), whom I care for. I also grew up with dogs in the family home.

I enjoy being active with the children I care for and engaging in activities that interest them. I consider myself to be patient, honest, kind-hearted, fair and a great role model. I am also mature, punctual, reliable and very organized.

I am currently a part-time overnight nanny for a family in Ankeny. My schedule is flexible and changes each month. I am available for jobs that can work around this schedule.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/11/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top