JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julia T.

Nanny in Johnston, IA 50131.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Johnston, IA

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Julia’s Bio

My husband and I moved to the Des Moines area in May 2013 and we are really loving it here.  I am the middle of three children in my family and have been babysitting children since age 12.My husband is the middle child of seven kids we often spend time with his younger sisters who are 7, 9, and 12. I've been helping with Sunday School and Vacation Bible School at my home church since age 11 and while I was in college I became the Youth Leader. I planned monthly activities for junior and senior high students.  I have a great passion for working with children of all ages. After my first year of college and Minnesota State University Moorhead (where I studied Sociology) I decided to be a Bible camp counselor for the summer. While working at camp I cared for kids age 5 to 18. A group of 5 to 10 girls would be designated to my cabin for the week. It is a coed camp but the girls and boys slept in separate cabins.  Having an entire week with campers gave me a fantastic opportunity to build relationships and really get to know the kids. I worked at camp for three consecutive summers and I miss it dearly. I had the opportunity to lead crafts, devotions, swim time, games, and various sports. I believe that kids need to be engaged and that we need to meet them at their level. I think that planning activities is important to keep children moving and having fun. I am not an enemy of television but I think that limited time in front of a TV is important. Thank you for taking the time to read my bio. Julia 


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/27/2014


My availability is valid through 9/30/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Julia T.
Julia T.
Johnston, IA 50131

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now