JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erin I.

Nanny in Norwalk, IA 50211.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Norwalk, IA

  • Age 39
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 2 (1 review)


2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  

We have 2.5 year old twins and a 1-month old and after reading Erin's profile and speaking with her, I was extre...

- Stuart K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$17 per hour

Erin’s Bio

My name is Erin and I am an American nanny of 18 years. I have a BA degree and am working on a Master's in Education. I have worked with 13 sets of twins/ triplets/quads to date, all newborns, many premature and medically demanding. I have stayed with all of my families from a minimum of 1 year to 4 years. In addition to being a nanny, I have also been a preschool teacher, daycare teacher, Sunday school teacher, lifeguard, camp counselor, doula and night nurse. I have numerous verifiable childcare references that are available to speak with. I am certified in First Aid and CPR, drive and am a non-smoker. I am physically active and know the city well. I am not a big TV person and like to keep the children engaged and stimulated regardless of age. I am also a volunteer with the Ronald McDonald House and an active volunteer with CASA.
Please let me know if you are interested in speaking further and/or seeing a copy of my resume. . Thank you for your time and have a good day! Erin


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  

We have 2.5 year old twins and a 1-month old and after reading Erin's profile and speaking with her, I was extremely hopeful that we had found our nanny, so we set up a time to meet in person.
She canceled the first appointment because she said that her current family needed her to stay since they were staying in NYC another day. While it seemed a bit odd that her family would have given her such late notice that they weren't coming home from New York, since she only canceled a few hours before our meeting, we scheduled another appointment.
The second appointment she just didn't show up at all. I texted her and called her with no response. Finally, I e-mailed her on Sitter City and she responded with, “My apologies, I lost my phone Saturday and no access to internet.” That was it. No real apology for wasting our time or even an attempt to make it up. Putting aside that there is Internet access everywhere these days with just a little effort, I would have expected her to be more apologetic and proactive for missing that 2nd appointment. I certainly wouldn't want this blasé attitude of somebody watching my three kids under three.

- Stuart K.


Amanda P. is a reference for Erin I.
Jump to Top
Erin I.
Erin I.
Norwalk, IA 50211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$17 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now