Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Parkersburg, IA 50665

Meet Madeline

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Maddie and I am looking for a summer nanny position with the possibility to carry over into next school year. A little about me, I am a nursing student at Allen College and would be comfortable watching littles who may need extra medical help. For roughly 8 years I have babysat and nannied during summers, with experience from babies only a few months old to young adults in middle school. I enjoy all ages and the different fun that comes with each. I love babysitting/nannying and get so much joy out of spending time with children. My favorite part about nannying during the summer months is being outside to enjoy the warm weather. I enjoy taking kids to the pool, doing a variety of nature-y things like hikes, fishing, picnics and park time, but also enjoy a good rainy day inside watching movies, playing games and doing Read more crafts. I am more than willing to help around the house with things like laundry, cleaning/tidying up, and running errands. I also have a reliable car to get around in and run kids to camps, errands, and friends houses!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Madeline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Allen College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Madeline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now