JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Sioux City, IA 51106

Meet Laurel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Born into a large family, the third of seven children all 2 years apart in a small town in Iowa. I grew up taking care of babies & toddlers. Known as the neighborhood babysitter. I am a engineer and a designer in Chicago looking for a career change and I enjoy taking care of people. I currently also am exploring the beauty industry and my main concern is creating clean and healthy products and services which is important in childcare as well. I think of people's children as my own and safety always comes first. I am extremely responsible -I do not smoke and I recently quit drinking. I am very creative and enjoy arts and crafts projects as well as teaching youngsters. I am a 5th grade Sunday School teacher as well. Kind yet stern I gain respect with children very easily and enjoy talking to them. I have Read more been taking care of children for 21+ years now and have a maternal instinct needed when nannying children. I am respectful, trustworthy, discrete and reliable. Your children are in safe and loving hands.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Laurel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$70000-$100000/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome

Education

3D Design

Graduated University of Iowa 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laurel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now