JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janice V. Nanny in West Des Moines, IA 50265.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

West Des Moines, IA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$30 per hour

Janice’s Bio

Hello.  My name is Janice, I'm 30 years old and I live in Des Moines. I graduated with Magna Cum Laude (Overall GPA: 3.61) from Upper Iowa University with my Human Services Degree and both my Psychology and Sociology Minors. I place client interests and safety ahead of personal convenience. Certified and trained in reporting child and adult abuse. Mandatory reporter.  CPR/First Aid Certified. Maintain workloads while meeting timely deadlines.  Ability to positively motivate and mentor children and youth to achieve highest possible outlook on life.  Follow all confidentiality protocol. Detailed; ability to quickly learn policies, procedures and guidelines. I attended the Teachers Academy at Central Campus when I was a senior in High School, where I was given the opportunity to intern at a Special Education school and tutor junior high students. I worked at an Elementary Special Education School as a full-time associate for 1 1/2 years, working with students who have severe autism. I volunteered for special olympics and special olympics bowling. I was an associate for Des Moines Public Schools for summer school, working with individuals who have physical/metal disabilities. I worked for a group home for 1 year, where I supervised seven special needs adults, assisting each client to work towards their personal goals and objectives. Encouraged clients to make informed choices and to understand natural consequences. Provided individual living skill instruction. I've worked as a nanny for triplet boys for 7 1/2 years. I've worked as a nanny for a fourteen year old girl who was diagnosed with anxiety and depression.  I've also worked as a nanny for infants and toddlers. I currently work as a Behavioral Health Intervention Service Worker.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Janice V.
Janice V.
West Des Moines, IA 50265

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now