JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kellsey M.

Nanny in West Des Moines, IA 50265.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

West Des Moines, IA

  • Age 32
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kellsey’s Bio

I am 29 years old and originally from a small town between Carroll and Denison, IA. I am the oldest in my family with a 26 year old sister and a 21 year old brother. I graduated from Morningside College with an elementary education degree in 2007. While at Morningside I play basketball for two years and volleyball for four years. In 2010, I received a Master's Degree as a Reading Specialist.
I just finished my sixth year of teaching at Jolley Elementary in Vermillion, SD. For five years I have been a Title 1 math and reading teacher for 2nd-5th graders. I also taught one year of 4th grade.
I married my husband in 2011 and we don't have children yet. I am looking to make some extra money besides my teaching salary, and because I have always loved kids, babysitting was an obvious choice for me.
I have been babysitting since I was in 7th grade for kids of all ages. I babysat all through high school and through college. I was a lifeguard for three years in high school, and I worked in the daycare at the Siouxland Family Center (preschool and afterschoolers rooms) for two summers during college. The summer of 2008, I was a nanny for a family in Sioux City (2nd grader and a 5th grader). I don't really have much of a preference for which age group I like to babysit.
I love to be outside and believe kids should spend more time outside and doing activities rather than in front of the tv or computer. I think kids should be offered a variety of activities to keep them entertained, but I also believe that some discipline is necessary.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Bill A. is a reference for Kellsey M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Kellsey M.
Kellsey M.
West Des Moines, IA 50265
32

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now