Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Bellevue, ID 83313

Meet Alyssa

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up in a huge family- and started sitting at a young age. I then began volunteering at the local YMCA's as soon as was possible, and then taught skiing/snowboard/mommy n' me fitness classes/dance/and became certified for the past 15 yrs. I loved working around kids and took it further to school programs and summer camps. Most recently, I worked with Ketchum, Idaho's Parks and Recreation Summercamp Program as a Youth Counselor and I am currently a Gymnastics Coach for Spirit In Motion Athletic School In Hailey, Idaho. I lived in a tourist state (lake tahoe, CA) and joined some professional sitting services. I started housekeeping and Petsitting for the past 6 yrs, as well as volunteered at Pet Networks and the Community Coalitions. All of the above has become more serious to me, and I plan to continue my education in the youth development curriculum, get licensed, and combine it Read more with my zest for a fun active lifestyle! I hope to meet some wonderful family's if I can, help out in their childrens growing experiences, and enrich my life as well, within a positive environment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/25/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Esther L.


Both boys loved Alyssa when they met her, and my youngest had a great day with her! I highly recommend her :)


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


childhood education/physical ed

Graduated Central New Mexico Community College 2012


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alyssa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now