JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Layla B. - Boise Nanny

Basic Background Check

Layla B. Nanny in Boise, ID 83702. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

Boise, ID

  • Age 24
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Layla’s Bio

I love being around kids. I have three nieces and one nephew. All of who I spoil and love so much. They all live 3 1/2 hours away so I don't get to spoil them to often. I am very craftsy I love making things with kids. Every time my friends bring their kids over I have some kind of activity for the kids. I love to find things on pintrest that have a hidden learning ability to them. When my sister had her second little girl she had a break down and disappeared (she was 21) I was living with my mother and her and her two girls at the time. When she left I took care of the girls there father soon came and got them after a few weeks. But there main source of care was me. I made a schedule for myself to know when they should eat what they should be eating and activities we could do to keep them active and happy. It was hard I was only 18 but I loved every minute with those girls. And I know someday when I have children I'll be a great mom thanks to those girls. They have told me "You'll be the best mom ever".

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/25/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Becky B. is a reference for Layla B. Relationship: Family
Jessica K. is a reference for Layla B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top