JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Boise, ID 83704

Meet Ellen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! A bit about myself; I've been in Boise for three years now, I moved to this beautiful city to be near my wonderful family. I've been babysitting and nannying for around 30 years. I love children, pets, people and even bugs. :) I'm loving, very patient, and wholeheartedly enjoy helping little ones along their journey to adult-hood. I love reading, playing games, and doing arts and crafts with my little charges. I'm first aid, CPR and AED certified. I'm still close with my past families, and have excellent references. I was with my previous family for 8 years, and close to 4 with my family before them. I was working for a wonderful family, but unfortunately they moved to another state on June 12th. I'd been caring for their now 3-year-old angel since she was 11 months old. It's very difficult to have lost them, but I look forward Read more to finding my new family! :) Have a lovely day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/15

Ratings & reviews

Ellen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Acting

Attended Orange Coast College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ellen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now