Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Boise, ID 83703

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’ve been a full-time nanny for the past 11 months and have previous experience in high school during my junior and senior year. I have experience with newborn babies - 13 year olds. The most recent family I was a nanny for had a 3 year old with autism and a newborn baby with health problems (eating through a feeding tube and hearing loss.) I’ve had the opportunity to extend my skills in child care immensely through the process of assisting with disabilities and health problems- which makes me confident I’m prepared for anything! I’m very hands on and love playing outside and really interacting with the kids! I have experience in making breakfasts, lunches and dinners for the children; as well as preparing dinner for the full family. I have plenty of experience in dropping off and picking up the kids from activities. I would pick up and drop Read more off the eldest child that I recently nannied for everyday from pre-school and would take him to other activities (soccer and baseball.) I was accustom to doing the laundry and making sure the dishes were always done every day. I like keeping a clean play area for the kids as well as keeping the kitchen very tidy! A little bit about me; My name is Andrea,, I’m 22 years old. I’m currently a part time online student at BSU; getting my bachelor’s in psychology. I'm CPR qualified and have taken care giving classes at St Als. I've been babysitting or nannying all through Jr. High until now.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/27/17

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Currently attending Boise State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Andrea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now