JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Boise, ID 83704

Meet Ashley

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Ashley. I am a single mother to a 2 year old little girl and am looking to pick up some extra work over the summer. I am available during most week days if you have errand running or just need a break as well as being available most evenings for date nights. I've always had a love for children. Im nurturing and fun and choose to treat children with logic and respect. I have a collective 17 years child care and professional nanny experience. I am CPR certified,have taken numerous parenting courses and I am a professional in the birth and parenting world. I closely practice montessori and attatchment parenting at home but my daughter and I adapt well to the lifestyles and schedules of my employers. I am available to travel or watch children in my home whichever is the preferred option. The preference would Read more be to have 1-3 children a little older so that the children can be playmates but I am experienced with infants. Rates vary on hours and duties needed and the number of children. I look forward to hearing from you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now