JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Boise, ID 83702

Meet Mikaelee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A little bit about myself... I grew up as the middle child, in-between my four brothers and sisters. While I was still young, my mother was a caregiver in our own home for a couple of other children, and I have happy memories of being her small little helper. Caring for my toy dolls was my first love, and caring for real babies was only inevitable! From then, I went on to help my mother in our church nursery for five years and frequently babysat for family friends, even spending a summer as a nanny. When I eventually graduated from high school, I moved from my hometown in Vancouver, Washington to Boise so that I could be a live in nanny for my brother and sister-in-law’s newborn babe for three months. Now at 23 years old, I don't find myself surrounded by as many children as I once did, but Read more I am hopeful to find a beautiful match with the right family to continue doing what I love. Some of my other loves include cooking, reading, yoga, music, and being outside in nature, although winter in Boise is a bit of a hinderance :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 12/27/2017
  • My availability is valid through 3/26/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tara C.

1/5/2018

We needed a sitter last minute, using Sittercity, Mikaelee responded quickly to our request and any follow up questions we had. Mikaelee was so friendly, kind, and fun. My daughter (5yrs) loved spending time with her and wanted her to come back the next day.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Mikaelee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now