JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Boise, ID 83702

Meet Bridget

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Your children are the future of this generation and it is my philosophy that we treat them as such by educating them and providing them with activities that will allow their minds to blossom. I would love the opportunity and the chance to do that for your child or children! Starting out as a mother's helper at the age of 12, my time working with children is going on 14 years. I have a wide variety of experience ranging from watching kids for a date night to being a live in nanny for a local family with a set of amazing twins and a sweet little girl who are all under the age of 7 and everything in between. With 14 years of experience, I have watched every age group and there isn't one group that I don't love to watch! I have also had so much fun getting meals Read more prepared, taking kids to school and picking them up, and even helping with homework. I love being active and getting outside, especially during the summer! There is so much to explore and discover around the Treasure Valley.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Bridget doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sports Medicine

Graduated Boise State University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bridget's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now