Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Boise, ID 83706

Meet Gillian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi. I'm 22, looking for work as a recently graduated college student. I earned a BS in Biology so I am looking for part-time work to make money for the next 9 months before pursuing entry level jobs in a bigger city. Prior to college at the University of Idaho, I have personal experience helping raise my little twin brothers who I lived with, and were born when I was 12. During that time and until I graduated high school, I volunteered every week as a Sunday school teacher and eventually moving on to camp counseling every summer for 4 years. During my first year in college, I worked at a pre-school called Our Beginning in Seattle, where I worked mainly with the 4 & 5 year olds. I often helped with all the ages, ranging from 6 months old to 5 years, while spending some of my time helping Read more out in their natural kitchen. I also worked with middle school-aged kids during my volunteer years, and now my little brothers are 10 so I feel I have a wide-range of experience with all ages. All of my experience was in Washington State.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Gillian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Biology

Graduated University of Idaho 2019

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Gillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now