JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Britney S. - Boise Nanny

Britney S. Nanny in Boise, ID 83716. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Boise, ID

  • Age 23
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We had the pleasure of having Britney as our nanny for a little under a year. Britney was amazing. Our childr...

- Alyson M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $14-$17 per hour

Britney’s Bio

My name is Britney Smith. I am fun, loving and responsible. I am 23 years old currently living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I will be relocating to Boise, Idaho January 2014. I was born in Puyallup, Washington and moved to Boise when I was 3 with my family. I was raised with three siblings ages 27, 14, and 10.
As a little girl I have always enjoyed being around children. Growing up I did a lot of babysitting for neighbors and family friends. My first nanning position started when I was 14 and ended when I was 16 due to the family relocating out of state.My primary duties included taking care of two twin boys age 3 and a 6 month old baby boy. I usually only worked late afternoon and evenings so I would cook them dinner and occasionally lunch. I also kept up on light house care such as kitchen duties, living room and children's room. I recently nannied for a beautiful family in Seattle, Washington caring for two children one 2 yrs old & the other 10 months. Due to working 50+ hours I maintained the household, doctors appts, groceries, cooking, playing, all activites, & most importantly cared for the children.
I have been first certified in CPR and First Aid since I was 13 at my mother's request due to being around my younger siblings and being around children frequently. After high school I immediately started my college career. I first started college with the dream of becoming a pharmacist. I soon found out that is not the career for me. I have been taking courses to become a Pediactric Dental Hygienist and I will continue to take a few courses a semester after I get settled in.
If you have any questions I am available by phone in the evenings. You can also contact me via e-mail as well. Thank you for taking the time to consider me for this position. I look forward to hearing from you.
Best,
Britney Smith
208-724-0892
britneyann.smith@yahoo.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/19/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We had the pleasure of having Britney as our nanny for a little under a year. Britney was amazing. Our children loved her and she is one of the most capable young women I have ever met. We will miss her dearly.

- Alyson M.
Jump to Top