Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Caldwell, ID 83607

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 6 , my youngest is in 7th grade. I was a Nanny before I married, a stay at home mom until a 3 years ago ,when I started work then came back home in May to help my sister out with her children. I am creative, love quilting ,and sewing. I love teaching children while having fun .For example playing the game sorry and teaching colors and numbers. I love reading stories and making up my own and letting children add on to the story . I am not a fan of tv and prefer other activities such as art projects, play dough , making cards for nursing home patients and letting the children help deliver them. I like kids to help out in the kitchen if they get to help season food etc they seem to like it better. I like to be creative Read more when getting children to do jobs they don’t like such as scavenger hunts when cleaning rooms and races. I love structure and organization and feel it helps foster creativity. I love taking children to the library and letting them pick books out and seeing the joy in their eyes. I Watched my sisters children because I did not think at daycare they would get all of the Time and attention they needed and did not want them just mindlessly playing or placed in a crib to cry during nap time . I will make sure any child I watch feels secure and loved as I would want my own child to feel. I teach a group of children at church ages 4 and 5 and get a kick out of the conversations . I was a Cub Scout leader for 5 years also. I have tons of experience with children and hope you will consider me for yours. I am a non smoker, have a clean driving record and can submit references on request as well as background check.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 8/26/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now