JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ciarra C.

Nanny in Emmett, ID 83617.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Emmett, ID

  • Age 23
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Ciarra’s Bio

Hi! I must say I love working with children! It is my passion and what I want to do with my life. I have had a great deal of experience working with children. I am the second oldest of eight children. Growing up in a large family, I have a had continual experience taking care of babies and children of all ages. Not only have I learn how to care for them, I have learned to be patient and how to connect with them at a level they are comfortable. I have had many opportunities working with children of various ages. I have been a baby-sitter for many families in my community since I was twelve. As a freshman and sophomore in high school, I taught my own ballet classes to girls ages six to eight. As a senior in high school I worked at an after school program working with elementary age children from first to fifth grade. I worked with the children on their homework and various enrichment activities. As a freshman in college majoring in elementary education, I worked at a similar after school program for junior high age students. I have greatly enjoyed all of my opportunities to work with children of all ages. I am an honest person and a very hard worker. I am very patient, kind, and compassionate. I love spending time with and teaching children.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/19/2014


My availability is valid through 5/13/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Shannon A. is a reference for Ciarra C. Relationship: Former Employer
Raquel L. is a reference for Ciarra C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ciarra C.
Ciarra C.
Emmett, ID 83617

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now