JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Jerome, ID 83338

Meet Chelsea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Chelsea. I'm CPR and First aid certified (10yrs) and have been caring for children professionally for over 10 years. My love for children started when I was a young child but I started sitting for pay at age 12 and continued to do so throughout my life. I have worked for several years with a nanny referral agency in Sun Valley, Idaho named Super Sitters where I watched many, many different families with children ranging in age from newborn to teen. These families all had different responsibilities and needs which gave me all and any experience I could have ever needed when caring for infants/children. I've been a full-time nanny for infant twins (started when they were almost 2 months until 3yrs) and for a family who had 3 young energetic boys (on and off for 6yrs) I have a clean driving record and enjoy helping Read more families with tidying the home, laundry, errands, help with getting infants on a daily routine, potty training, homework help or anything else that may be needed. I am firm, but loving and understand that every child and family has different expectations when it comes to care. Let me positively assist your family, I promise, you won't be disappointed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/26/17

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Attended College of Southern Idaho


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelsea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now