JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Madelyn P.

Nanny in McCall, ID 83638.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

McCall, ID

  • Age 24
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Madelyn’s Bio

I have recently relocated, and decided to make my love, child care, my prime source, if not only source, of income. I adore watching children, doing activities with them, and helping them develop into well rounded children. In my past, every family I've been a nanny for has had some form of pet, and I typically would assist in feeding the pet. I have watched multiples in all age ranges as well as only children whom all got my attention and devotion as a nanny. In a few of my Nanning jobs I have also helped with pick up, laundry, and light house work, and potty training. I also love doing activities and games to help the children i watch learn and develop. A personal belief of my own is kids need to be outside to play, and i try to keep the kids doing other things besides watching TV or playing video games. I believe an imagination has to be challenged to grow, and that doesn't happen inside looking at a screen. When I nanny, I devote myself to the kids, so they have me full attention the entire time I'm with them.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 11/30/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Dawn B. is a reference for Madelyn P.
Dawn B. is a reference for Madelyn P.
Jump to Top
Madelyn P.
Madelyn P.
McCall, ID 83638

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now