JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Margaret B.

Nanny in Mountain Home, ID 83647.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

Mountain Home, ID

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Margaret’s Bio

I teach for Boise State University and Park University during the academic year. I am interested in Summer, and other part-time, nanny positions. I was a nanny in 2013 for two little boys, one, three-year-old, and one, one-and-a-half-year-old. I was also a substitute teacher in 2013 for the city of Mountain Home. I have four years of camp counselor experience. I was certified through a nanny/babysitter course in the state of Connecticut. I have previous experience as a Medical Response Technician, First Responder.

I love nannying. I like to make up games and crafts to play with the kids I nanny for. I get a kick out of spending some of my free time with younger children since I only have the opportunity to teach older students during the year. I am really interested in a part-time nanny position.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Insulin Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/30/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Katie C. is a reference for Margaret B. Relationship: Former Employer
Anna F. is a reference for Margaret B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Margaret B.
Margaret B.
Mountain Home, ID 83647

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now