JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Clara J. - Post Falls Nanny

Clara J. Nanny in Post Falls, ID 83854. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Post Falls, ID

  • Age 35
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Clara’s Bio

I am an experienced early childhood provider of 13 years. I have been the Pre-Kindergarten teacher at the Cottage ELA for the past 10 years until we closed. I believe on hands on learning experiences, learning through play, and that life is learning. I appreciate children's interests and using the outdoors as a classroom. Charlotte Mason's teaching practices fascinate me and I model some of my teaching practices after her style. I am interested in enhancing children's learning experiences and providing lots of learning opportunities. I love designing curriculum and watching what young people do with materials provided. I'm not afraid to get dirty, love pets and always clean up after projects! Above all I am a believer in Jesus Christ and desire to make a difference in children's lives.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jackie A. is a reference for Clara J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top