JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara R.

Nanny in Rathdrum, ID 83858.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rathdrum, ID

  • Age 36
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I am a non-judgmental christian women who loves the Lord. I am a mother so I know how precious your little ones are to you and I can better relate to you. I am honest, trustworthy, outgoing and responsible. I am a non-smoker and I am up to date with my CPR and First Aid. I have a clean driving record and I am comfortable with transporting your children. I enjoy hiking, bike riding, going on walks, swimming, singing, arts and crafts, photography, sports, movies, reading, and other outdoor activities. I have cared for ages birth and up. I help them develop emotionally, physically, and cognitively through play and other activities. I always provide a safe, clean, and loving environment for babies/children to learn and grow. I have made meals, feed bottles both breast milk and formula, changed both cloth and disposable diapers, bathed, read to children, play with them, go on walks, transported children, picked up after babies and help encourage older children to pick up, changed child/baby's clothes, did baby/child laundry, clipped baby's nails, brushed their teeth, bedtime routine, etc.. When I became a mother myself, it just made my love for other children so much stronger. I can form a motherly bond with other children now and I also can better relate to you as parents. I love my choice in my career as a loving nanny and would not change it. I am also available for date nights as well, so you can get much needed alone time out. I will be homeschooling two of my three children this school year, yay. I'm looking for a wonderful family that will be comfortable with my three children coming along with me (if during my husbands work schedule). I have taken them to my past families I cared for and had no problem. My children are well behaved and really enjoy being around other children/babies. We are all comfortable around any pets you may have in your home. I drive a Honda Odyssey and have room for two more car seats/booster seats and the front is open to a child 12 years or older. If you are looking for a loving motherly nanny with lots of experience please feel free to contact me so we may chat and meet up in person. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this. Have a wonderful day and thank you for your time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/3/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Juliet C. is a reference for Sara R. Relationship: Former Employer
Emily D. is a reference for Sara R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sara R.
Sara R.
Rathdrum, ID 83858
36

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now