JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melinda N. - Rexburg Nanny

Melinda N. Nanny in Rexburg, ID 83440. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Rexburg, ID

  • Age 20
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Melinda’s Bio

I am 20 years old and I have been babysitting / nannying since I was younger than 14 years old. Along with babysitting for many different families, I have 14 nieces and nephews, ranging in age from 10 years old to new borns, that I have been taking care of for most of my life. I absolutely love and adore kids! I am also rather fond of pets.
I am a very active person, so playing with kids has never been a problem for me. I was an art student, so arts and crafts come easily for me, as well as music and really anything else. I am a very passionate and loving person and I just love to be around kids!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/27/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Melissa P. is a reference for Melinda N. Relationship: Former Employer
Rebekah G. is a reference for Melinda N. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top