JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marisa H.

Nanny in Sandpoint, ID 83864.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Sandpoint, ID

  • Age 25
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Marisa’s Bio

I am a native Sandpoint girl, 21 years old. Married to a wonderful man and have a 20 month old daughter, Skarlette. I stay at home with her, we spend 24/7 together! I have always loved children and before becoming a mother, I took care of 2 nieces and a nephew full time. I especially love infants and toddlers, that's where I have the most experience. But I also have looked after a 7 and 13 years old, so I can definitely handle those grouchy preteens :) I also have worked many housekeeping jobs. With 3+ years experience working in nursing homes, hotels and even Bonner General Hospital as a housekeeper, laundry attendant and janitor. I know my cleaning! I have also privately cleaned homes now for 2 years on the side, and keeping up with my 2 year old at home has definitely taught me a lot! I feel like I was made to be a homemaker. I truly enjoy children, and hope to someday have more. I am an upbeat, generally happy and caring young girl and would love to spend time with your little one or even just give an extra hand around your home!


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/21/2014


My availability is valid through 7/13/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kelsy B. is a reference for Marisa H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Marisa H.
Marisa H.
Sandpoint, ID 83864

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now