Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Twin Falls, ID 83301

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jessica and I am 21 years old. I went to West Virginia University in WV for two years, and then came home to work. I just gave birth to my little boy Emmett on the 6th of March. I have been babysitting since I was about 12 years old. I started with babysitting for cousins, and then moved on to family friends and random people that I was referred to, so I have babysat for many different families. I have taken care of many different ages of children. I am most experienced with newborns to 5 year olds. I am able to complete many tasks, such as feeding, putting to sleep, playing, changing diapers, getting dressed, potty training, reading books, doing crafts; I have pretty much done it all. I love working with kids and especially getting to meet new ones. Some things I often do when Read more babysitting/nannying are playing games, doing puzzles, drawing/coloring, going for a walk, riding bikes/scooters, playing outside, reading books, and playing music and dancing. I am very trustworthy, kind, punctual, and reliable. I take direction very well, so if you have many different or specific instructions for your child, then I would be able to do it all. I have experience with many different types of personalities in children so I am able to deal with anything thrown my way. I would be very open to babysitting/nannying inside my home so I can take care of your child/children and mine as well. I have a very safe household since I have a little one as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/02/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/15

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Child development, Psychology, Sociology

Attended West Virginia University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now