JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany W.

Nanny in Addison, IL 60101.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Addison, IL

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $75-$200 per week

Brittany’s Bio

Hello! My name is Brittany. I am the one on the right in the profile picture. I am a stay at home mom of 2 amazing little boys (2 and 7 years old). I am available and eager to care for your child! I babysat all through junior and senior high school and worked in a couple of daycares after my first son was born. I have always wanted to open my own in-home daycare and am finally making my dream come true! I understand that daycare can be expensive, so my rates are affordable. I do arts & crafts, music, educational workbooks & projects, letters, numbers, & colors, basic phonics, and homework assistance. I also teach some sign language to help children communicate better and to broaden their horizons. To top it all off, we live right across the street from the park, so there is tons of outdoor play for the little ones!

I have immediate openings. I am available days, evenings, overnights, and most weekends. I also have full-time and part-time care openings available, as well as taking drop-ins. Transportation to and from school would also be available for children in the local school district. I have experience with autistic, handicapped, and ADHD children, and children from 2 weeks to 13 years, outside of my own 2 children and my 3 younger sisters. I also provide sick care. I am well-rehearsed in CPR, the Heimlich maneuver, and First Aid. We have no pets and carpets only in the bedrooms (other than a couple of rugs in the living room and kitchen), so there is a much lower chance of allergies.

There is much, much more that I feel any parent is searching for in a childcare provider, so call me to set up an appointment to meet and talk about your needs!! I look forward to hearing from you and learning more about your child!

Have a great day!

Call me at (630) 276-9816 between 8AM and 9PM to set up an appointment to meet and talk about your needs!!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Brittany W.
Brittany W.
Addison, IL 60101

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $75-$200 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now