JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Suttirat K.

Nanny in Algonquin, IL 60102.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Algonquin, IL

  • Age 36
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $300-$350 per week

Suttirat’s Bio

Hi Mommy and Daddy!!

My name is Som. I have been a trained professional nanny since 2007, both live-in and out of home for a number of families.

In 2007-2008, I started as a volunteer in an orphanage in Thailand. There was a group of 20 children who ranged from 1 to 7. I taught them how to read books, paint pictures, learn their vocabulary and play games.

From 2008-2010, I came to America with an Au Pair Program. I worked for 2 families until I finished the program. I took care of two lovely boys.

From January 2010 to May 2011, I became a live-in nanny for a family in North Barrington and I lived there for almost 2 years as well. They had twins, 4-year-old boy and girl.

I am really great with kids because I have been a nanny for over 9 years. After I got married, I had to become a live-out nanny. I worked for 2 families. I took care of 2 girls, a newborn baby and a one and a half-year-old for the first family, and the twin 3 years old boy & girl for the other family. I worked for these both families for 2 years.

After that, I am now working for more 2 families as well. One is in Crystal Lake. I work every Mondays and Tuesday. They have 9 years old girl and 8 years old boy. The other family is in Algonquin. I work every Wednesday to Friday. They have 3 boys; 5,3, and 1 year old. Unfortunately, this second family has to move to Florida due to their Mother's illness. So I will be available every Wednesday to Friday after May 25 ( summer break).

Now, I am also a mother of a 28-month-old boy. I hope you don't mind having my son to come along with me. I take him to work with me for the family that has 3 boys. He is very sweet, kind and friendly and he really becomes good buddies with all those boys. All the families that I have worked for and is now working for would be really glad to be my references.

So, I hope this will make you more interested in having me as your babysitter/nanny. I hope to hear from you soon.



Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/8/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Thai

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Thai

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dustin & Jennifer S. is a reference for Suttirat K. Relationship: Former Employer
Joe & Minnie T. is a reference for Suttirat K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Suttirat K.
Suttirat K.
Algonquin, IL 60102

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$350 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now