Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Algonquin, IL 60102

Meet Savanah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently studying communication disorders to become a speech pathologist in the future. I decided to pursue this major because of how much I enjoy working with kids. Ever since I was in middle school, I have always sought out job and volunteer opportunities that involved children. I first started by volunteering in my church nursery on the weekends and for vacation bible school. I then had a few babysitting jobs in high school that allowed me to gain independence and experience. In college, I continued to work in a church nursery every Sunday as well as in my college's child development lab. I also was hired to by a family while I was in college to transport their child from school to various extracurricular activities. Last summer, I worked at Primrose School full-time in the various classrooms ranging from infants-school age. During this time, I gained experience with Read more classroom management and the specifics to taking care of infants. I then returned back to college to work for a family with a special needs child. This job opportunity was one of my most beneficial experiences with children. Now, I am looking to continue to broaden my experience over the summer as a nanny or babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Savanah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Communication Disorders

Currently attending Eastern Illinois University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Savanah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now