JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tiffany M.

Nanny in Algonquin, IL 60102.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Algonquin, IL

  • Age 41
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Tiffany’s Bio

I have been a private nanny for over 20+ years. I live in the Algonquin/Huntley area. I am 41 years old and have been married for 17 years. I have worked with children ranging in ages from new born to highschool. I come from a pretty big close nit family(1 of 6) I currently work part-time for a family that I have been with for 16 years, I started with one brother who has 2 children who are now 17and 14 and in school fulltime. I now work only for the other brother, who has a son who is 12 yrs old and 2 daughters, a 4.5 yrs old & a 6 months old. I have been nannying for him since his son was 3 weeks old. I tend to stay with the families I work for, long term. I also worked for The Montissori of North Hoffman for 2 years and for Kindercare in Palatine. But I eventually went back to being a private in home nanny. I felt it was more personal and more challenging. Being a private nanny allows you to build bonds with these family's you work for, you become apart of each others extended family. You get to watch all the milestones that these children go through on a day to day basis. You watch these children grow into little people, and to me that is the BEST feeling knowing you had part in that!


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/3/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Tiffany M.
Tiffany M.
Algonquin, IL 60102

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now