JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marita T.

Nanny in Alsip, IL 60803.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Alsip, IL

  • Age 36
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Marita’s Bio

I would like to introduce myself as I believe my experience and expertise as a nanny would be a great contribution to your family.
My name is Marita Tinoco. I'm thirty years old and have been part of the nanny profession for over ten years. I have taken care of children from newborns to teenagers and have been responsible for up to four children at the same time. I have also had experience with special needs children and find caring for them to be particularly rewarding. I consider myself to be a very patient, caring, honest, organized, and reliable person which I feel are the most important qualities a good nanny must possess. Through my many different experiences and situations in the past ten plus years, I have had the pleasure of working with a multitude of different personality types, giving me the confidence that I can handle almost any type of child/situation. I would be more than happy to answer any questions you have and/or give you more details about me and my past experiences. I can be reached at (312) 8413535 or be email - whichever is more convenient for you. I hope to hear from you soon- Marita Tinoco


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/17/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


None . is a reference for Marita T.
None . is a reference for Marita T.
Jump to Top
Marita T.
Marita T.
Alsip, IL 60803

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now