JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emma T.

Nanny in Alton, IL 62002.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Alton, IL

  • Age 24
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

Emma’s Bio

Hi Family,

I am Emma and am looking for a nannying position. I absolutely love children and am available. I have great references and tons of experience with all ages. I am very reliable and would be great with your little one.

I am very loving, compassionate, patient, kind, dependable, understanding, and responsible. I enjoy watching children grow and laugh. My favorite things to do are to teach, go to the park, talk about the animals in the zoo, and read books. Practicing colors, letters, sounds, as well as helping hit the milestones of sitting up, rolling over, talking, etc. are important with me. Helping with homework or housework is not a problem at all!

I have been babysitting for over 10 years now. I worked in a daycare for 3 years and nannied for a family I met through there. I also had my own in home daycare for a summer before college. I am a nanny for a family with 3 boys now, but the dad decided to go back to school and will no longer need me. I am a Certified Nurses Assisant and have experience in a nursing home as well. I am a big sister to an 8 year old and am now a mommy. I would bring my son along, if you wouldn't mind. I believe on one on one care and will give your baby the love and attention that it needs.

I have a reliable vehicle with a great driving record. I have lots of great references and have open availability now. I am looking forward to hearing from you.

- Thanks,


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/13/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Emma T.
Emma T.
Alton, IL 62002

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now