JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tayler T.

Nanny in Alton, IL 62002.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Alton, IL

  • Age 25
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$450 per week

Tayler’s Bio

Hello. My name is Tayler Threadgill. I am 21 years old. I currently reside in Alton, IL, Im going to give you a short story of my upbringing and early career so you can sort of get to know who I am. I was born in ohio. I have an older brother and sister. My father served in the air force while my mother pursued her dreams of nursing. I moved around A LOT. So far in my short life I have lived in Ohio, Illinois, Arkansas, Missouri, Georgia and Pennsylvania. In high school I had taken 3 years of Early Childhood Education courses and also did a years internship with a preschool class and basically got to play the role of a teacher's aide. My main study was Health Occupations. I had taken 4 years of this course and within those 4 years I became a registered CNA (Certified Nurses Aide) Right after I graduated from my high school in Georgia, my family got relocated to Pennsylvania. This is where I got my first job as a CNA. I worked there FT for a full year. During this time I met my current partner, who I now live with in Alton. In 2011 I moved away from my home in Pennsylvania and ventured west to Illinois to become independent and find myself. Since I have been in Illinois, I have worked as a CNA, I have even worked as a cashier at Walmart at one point. But what I loved doing the most, which changed my life, was becoming a nanny. I had never got a chance to put the early childhood training I had received to test. And once I did, I loved it. I have currently worked as a nanny for two families. The first family I was a nanny for 3 children, ages 6 mos, 3 years, and a 6 year old with cerebral palsy. The second family was a single mom of two kids, ages 3 and 4 years old. Both experiences were great, but sadly they were not continuous ongoing jobs. I have always had a soft spot in my heart for kids. They always seem to love me and making them laugh and seeing them learn and knowing I had a part in it makes me happy. It is a fulfilling career. It may not always be a full time gig or 5 days a week, but it will always give u a satisfied feeling in your heart when you go to sleep at night. I have always been taught and always believed that in order to have a happy healthy life, you have to do something you love. If you have a miserable dull job you will be a miserable person inside. So now that you have read my story (that was supposed to be short, sorry) You can kind of get an idea of where I come from and where I am at in my life. I look forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Cerebral Palsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/29/2014


My availability is valid through 7/17/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Konika M. is a reference for Tayler T. Relationship: Former Employer
Carrie H. is a reference for Tayler T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Tayler T.
Tayler T.
Alton, IL 62002

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$450 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now