JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley B.

Nanny in Alton, IL 62002.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Alton, IL

  • Age 26
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hello Families,

My name is Ashley and I am from Alton,IL. I am currently in school taking evening and online courses pursuing an education in Early Childhood. I plan to eventually get my Bachelor's in Early Childhood. In the past 8 months I have had a the opportunity to work as a teacher in preschool classrooms for two different day cares. Outside of work, I spend a great deal of time with family and my two precious dogs whom are like kids too me! Yes, I am a crazy dog lover too!! I also have been blessed with amazing twin nieces who were born this past April, a 18 month old Nephew, and a 5 year old niece who I help out tremendously with.

I have 13 years of experience with working with children. I have had the opportunity to work as a babysitter, nanny, and currently as a preschool teacher. I have thoroughly enjoyed each and every position I have had. I have worked from ages newborn to age 10.

I currently have my mandated reporter certification as well as my ECE Level 2 Credential


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/31/2014


My availability is valid through 10/4/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Becky M. is a reference for Ashley B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jacque B. is a reference for Ashley B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Alton, IL 62002

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now