JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Antioch, IL 60002

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

INHOME CARE HELLO EVERYONE!!!  I'm Heather. I'm 32, and a mom of 4 kids, and a grandma to a 2yr old little girl. I know, 32 and a grandma?? My two older boys are my step children, 19 and 21. My daughter is 9 and my son just turned 1 in June. When I got pregnant with my son, my husband and I wanted me to stay home with him. I was watching my 2yr old God daughter, but recently she started going to her grandmother's house since she's away half the year. I currently watch my other friends 2.5 yr old, but her mom is currently working on trying to stay home with her new baby as well. So with school starting I have room for some new friends for my son. We're pretty laid back. I have a toddler playroom off the livingroom, and an older kid playroom Read more upstairs for older children. We also have swingset and trampoline outside as well. The children that i've taken care of in the past become family. And even though their children eventually went to school, I still talk to the parents. If your looking for a relaxed environment, go ahead and get back to me. Il be looking forward to it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now