JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Zarefah Y.

Nanny in Arlington Heights, IL 60004.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arlington Heights, IL

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Zarefah’s Bio

Hi, my name is Zarefah. I am 39 yrs old and live in Arlington Heights. I have over 15 years experience in childcare.Here is a list of my recent Nanny positions:
I just finished my service with a family in which I was with them for a year and a half. I took care of their 5 month old boy. He just turned 2 and is entering daycare.
Previously, I worked for a family with 2 sons 4 months and 3 years old. I can now say I am also a kosher nanny. :)
I also was a nanny for a beautiful 8 month old girl and have worked for the family for 3 months. I am working part time at the moment but need to find a full time position.
My previous job was a Mother's Helper. I helped take care of a new born while mommy rested. I was responsible for housekeeping, laundry, meal prep and baths.
From 2010-2012 I was a Nanny for a family with 2 children. Their ages were 9 months and 5 yrs. During this position I brought my 5 yr old daughter as well.
My responsibilities included cooking, laundry, light cleaning, driving children to and from activities and school.
Prior to that position, I was a toddler teacher at a well known learning facilty for almost 2 yrs. I enjoyed doing many activities such as singing, dancing, art projects, and sensory play. I also taught ABC's, counting, colors, shapes and speech. My responsibilities also included diapering and meals.
I have an 10 year old daughter and would love to share my mothering skills with your family.
References are available and also background checks. I look forward to sharing more of my experiences with you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/29/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Zarefah Y.
Zarefah Y.
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
40

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now