Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Meet Evelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I hope this finds everyone well and happy. Firstly, I'm a very young, fit, active 59 year old. No problem whatsoever keeping up and engaging with physical activities with the kiddos. ;-) I'm a southern, but modern, woman raised with strong morals and values, the daughter of a prominent judge, and mother of two grown children. My experiences have ranged from direct parenting skills to the responsibilities of a successful career, in which I am semi-retired. I still do some design and consultation. I have always maintained a sense of healthy living, sensible diet, strong awareness and well-being, exercise, positive thinking, light-heartedness, and creativity. I'm very neat and clean, organized, motivated, engaging, and easy to communicate with. Children have always gravitated toward me. Child-rearing, to me, does not involve excessive hours of television watching, electronic game playing, or eating junk. I like to stimulate children with a variety of Read more thought-provoking, artistic, healthy outlets often involving outdoor activities. I'm very creative, so I never run out of ideas and activities. I grew up in a very fun-loving household, surrounded by laughter, music, cultural enrichment, and a broad expanse of exposure in general. That's the type of environment I like to share. I have never responded to children's questions with a vague answer or once uttered, "because I said so". Inquiries were always in-depth explanations, conversations, or if I didn't know the answer, I would research it. I love the Internet for that purpose this day and time, but still love taking children to libraries. I also have the ability to offer some art and digital design lessons. I know when to be firm, but I seem to get great results from positive interaction, praise, and humor. It gets children's attention. At the end of the day, all campers in Camp Evey are happy! A well-spent day brings happy sleep. -- Leonardo da Vinci

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/3/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kasey O.

12/31/2012

Evelyn is a very professional & sweet lady. As a military family with no family around its important to us to find a trustworthy, mature, responsible sitter for our 5 month old...and we found that in Evelyn. We will definitely be using her services again soon and would highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Visual Communications and Fine Art

Valdosta State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Evelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now