JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda T.

Nanny in Arlington Heights, IL 60004.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arlington Heights, IL

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Amanda was really good with the children. She was always patient, kind and encouraging. She knew just what to ...

- Sarah B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hello!
I am 27 years old and have just returned to the United States after spending a year teaching English in France. I completed my Master's degree last year at Northeastern Illinois University with a degree in Linguistics. I attended Illinois State University for my undergraduate degree, and received a Bachelor's in French Teacher Education with a minor in Spanish. I have been working with children for over twelve years, including work as a full-time nanny for several children at a time, preschool teacher, Sunday school teacher, acadmic tutor, camp counselor for children with cerebral palsy, and one-on-one caretaker for children with Downs syndrome. I have experience with newborns/infants, including multiples. I am first aid/CPR certified and have completed several academic courses related to child growth and development, child psychology, and linguistics courses related to first language acquisition in young children. I have my own reliable transportation and I am a non-smoker. I am comfortable working with any pets. I am willing to do housework, run errands, and transport children to and from activities. I can provide several strong references upon request. Please feel free to contact me if you have any additional questions or if you'd prefer to speak over the phone.

Thanks!
Amanda

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/26/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Amanda was really good with the children. She was always patient, kind and encouraging. She knew just what to say to get the kids to do what she wanted. They followed her willingly! She was always on the move to keep an eye on the kids. She makes watching 4 kids at the same time look easy.

- Sarah B.

References

Jeanine B. is a reference for Amanda T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda T.
Amanda T.
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
27

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now