JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cassandra P.

Nanny in Arlington Heights, IL 60004.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Arlington Hts, IL

  • Age 29
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Cassandra’s Bio

My name is Cassie and I am 28 years old. I graduated college with a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education and I love to be around children of any age. I currently reside in Arlington Heights. I am outgoing, organized, fun-loving and caring and I adore spending time with kids. When I am babysitting I can guarantee my full attention will be on the children at all times whether it is playing with them, helping them with homework, driving them to and from, feeding them a good meal, etc. I also do not mind helping out around the house with laundry,dishes and light cleaning. I have been babysitting since age 14. I have experience tutoring elementary students through the America Reads program, and I also have lifeguard experience. I am CPR and First Aid certified, and have many years of experiences and references available.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/8/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/14/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Mary W. is a reference for Cassandra P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cassandra P.
Cassandra P.
Arlington Hts, IL 60004
29

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now