JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristy H. - Ashkum Nanny

Kristy H. Nanny in Ashkum, IL 60911. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ashkum, IL

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Kristy’s Bio

I have always enjoyed caring for children. I cared for a second grade girl during my senior year of high school and knew I wanted to do childcare. I went to Illinois State University where I majored in early childhood education. From there I student taught in second grade and then taught first grade for the two following years at the same school. During my college career I participated in many summer camps as well as providing before and after school care throughout the year. I was presented with a great opportunity one summer to teach children with special needs and really enjoyed it. I really enjoy teaching but would love the opportunity to focus on only a few children. As a teacher I am overflowing with fun ideas! I love to be outside and enjoy playing games I have learned from camp and college or creating new games with them. Creating activities that allow the children to express themselves creatively is something I love most.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

April M. is a reference for Kristy H.
April M. is a reference for Kristy H.
Jump to Top