JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chaquera M.

Nanny in Aurora, IL 60506.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Aurora, IL

  • Age 34
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Chaquera’s Bio

I have been in the childcare industry for 15 years. I have worked with all age groups from infants to school age. I received an award from my last job in family partnership to highlight my abilities with communication and helping the parents with concerns and questions. I have a CDA which is a Child Development Associate Credential. My CPR/First Aid certification has recently expired and I will be willing to pay to renew it. The CDA is becoming the standard for all childcare agencies now and I have had it for over two years. I have a Masters Degree in Psychology with a specialization in Advanced Human Development. I am currently a nanny for a family with 2 girls that I love dearly and am not ready to leave which is why I am applying for an overnight job. I have been with almost three years. We share a special bond. I enjoy taking them places, enrolling them in classes and helping pout whenever I can. I also serve a sort of house manager when needed. My favorite things are arts and crafts, music and I cannot live without reading. I have been told that I am very dramatic and when working with kids, that goes a long way. :)


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish


Lynn C. is a reference for Chaquera M. Relationship: Client
Josefina Q. is a reference for Chaquera M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Chaquera M.
Chaquera M.
Aurora, IL 60506

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now