JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristina D.

Nanny in Aurora, IL 60504.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Aurora, IL

  • Age 31
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kristina’s Bio

Hello! I am a fun, loving and very experienced nanny looking for my next adventure! I have spent the last 5 1/2 years working for a wonderful family and taking care of their 2 little girls who are now 4 and 6. Now that the girls are older and in school, my services are not needed like they used to be - time sure flies! I take my job very seriously and pride myself on being punctual, reliable, and honest. I am a natural with kids and love being creative and silly while playing with them! In addition to 18 years of babysitting/nanny experience, I was also a volunteer at a church nursery and daycare for 3 years, where I cared for groups of children ranging from newborns - 3 yrs old and I was an assistant coach for a kid's soccer team. I love playing fun games and inspiring kids to use their imaginations and learn. I am also a complete bookworm and an artist so I love sharing my hobbies with the kids I watch! I have also taken classes on administering First Aid and CPR to children and infants.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/9/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Stephanie W. is a reference for Kristina D. Relationship: Former Employer
Cristy S. is a reference for Kristina D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kristina D.
Kristina D.
Aurora, IL 60504
31

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now